24.1 C
Sunday, January 23, 2022

President Buhari Approves Appointment Of Board Members For NSIA

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of the Board members of the Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA).

The approval is for the following, as recommended to fill the vacancies created in the NSIA Board: Farouk Mohammed Gumel (North West) as Non-Executive Chairman; Sir Babatunde E. Sobamowo (South West) as Non-Executive Director; Isiekwena Ikemefuna Louis (South South) as Non-Executive Director; Ali Goni Kadugum (North East) as Non-Executive Director; Oniyangi Kabir Sulaiman (North Central) as Non-Executive Director; and Ike Chioke (South East) as Non-Executive.  

The approval is upon the expiration of the tenor of the Board members of the NSIA and the subsequent constitution of the Executive Nomination Committee for the nomination of the Board members.

This is also in the light of the fact that the tenure of the non-Executive chairman and other Board members which commenced after the inauguration of the Board, for a 4-year term on the 12th of May, 2017 has lapsed on 11th of May, 2021.

Yunusa Tanko Abdullahi
S.A Media and Communications to the Honourable Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article