President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstituted Board of Directors of the Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company Plc (NBET).

The membership of the reconstituted NBET Board are as follows:
The Chairman of the Board is Mrs. (DR.) Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, the Honourable Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning; a Non-Executive Director from Ministry of Power, to be represented by a staff not below the level of a director; Mr. Alexander Ayoola Okoh, as Non – Executive Director from Bureau of Public Enterprises (80% Shareholder in NBET); Ms. Patience Oniha, Director-General, Debt Management Office, as Non-Executive Director; Mr Ben Akabueze, Director-General, Budget Office of the Federation, as Non-Executive Director.

Also appointed are Suleyman Ndanusa, former Director-General of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), as Non-Executive Director (Independent); Engr. Mustapha Balarabe Shehu, former President Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE), as Non-Executive Director (Independent); Mr. Adeyeye O. Adepegba as Non-Executive Director (Independent); and Dr. Marilyn Amobi, as Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer.
The appointments take immediate effect.

fmfinsights logo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here